First Unitarian Society in Newton

About Us / FUSN Staff

Contact the FUSN Staff


Erin Splaine
minister [at] fusn [dot] org


Membership and Communications Coordinator
Ash Engel

ash [at] fusn [dot] org


Director of Lifespan Religious Education
Rowan Van Ness
rowan [at] fusn [dot] org


Assistant Director of Religous Education
Beth Walton
reassist [at] fusn [dot] org


Youth Programs Coordinator

Dani Negus
dani [at] fusn [dot] org


Director of Music Ministry
Anne Watson Born
music [at] fusn [dot] org


Organist Carson Cooman


Minister of Music Emerita Roberta Humez


Office Administrator
Fran Clancy
office [at] fusn [dot] org


Beadle Curran Crosby


Board of Trustees

Bobbie Sproat, co-chair; Lesley Sneddon, co-chair; Cathy Morocco; Gregg DiBiaso; Brian Burba; Eric Haas.

Julianna Lakomski, Becca Lozinsky, Youth Representatives


Operations Council

Susan Bartlett, Chair; Laurel Farnsworth, Vice Chair; Jeannie Chaisson; John Brennan; Judy Curby, Treasurer; Andrea Kelley; 


Church Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday:       9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Sunday: 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.


1326 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465


Office Phone



Religious Education Office Phone



Text Size

Current Size: 100%